Commissioner Nominees Elected by Acclamation

After the close of nomination period for the office of Commissioner at 4:30pm today, Thursday, May 1 6, 2019, two candidates were determined to have been duly nominated.

Two seats on the Village Commission were open for nominations, and accordingly, the two nominees were declared elected by the Retuming Officer. Each seat serves a three-year term to June 2022.

The elected candidates are:

  • Commissioner Donna Van Kroonenburg; and
  • Commissioner Knickolle Pitcher

Commissioner Van Kroonenburg currently serves as Deputy-Chair, was first swom in as Commissioner in June 2007 and has served Village of Bible Hill for more than eleven years since that time.

Commissioner Pitcher was first swom in as Commissioner in August 2018 and returns for her second term.

Commissioners will at their next meeting on May 21, 201 9, elect a Chair and Deputy-Chair to lead the Village Commission and service portfolio heads and committee appointments will be made thereafter for the next year.

For further information, please contact the Retuming Officer.

Village of Bible Hill
67 Pictou Road,
Bible Hill, NS B2N 2R9

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.