Newly Elected Commissioners Sworn In

Screen Shot 2019 05 22 at 4.04.10 PM

On the evening of May 21, 2019, Commissioners Knickolle Pitcher and Donna Van Kroonenburg were sworn in by taking an oath of allegiance and of office, administered by Justice of the Peace and District 1 Councillor of Municipality of the County of Colchester, Mr. Eric Boutilier.

The Village Commission’s regular monthly meeting began thereafter, and the election of Chair and Deputy Chair, as well as Committee Appointments took place. Mr. Boutilier and Mr. Charles Boyce were on hand as scrutinizers for the election of Chair and Deputy Chair.

Commissioners returned Commissioner Lois MacCormick as Chair and Commissioner Donna Van Kroonenburg as Deputy Chair of Bible Hill Village Commission.

Chair MacCormick was first sworn in as Commissioner in February 1991, and in 2016 became the twentieth person, and third woman, elected Chair.